This website uses cookies. Please click "Accept and Close" to accept the use of cookies on our website. By continuing to browse our website you consent to the use of cookies on this website.

For more information on how we use cookies please visit our Cookie Policy page, or visit our Privacy notice page for more information on how we manage and use data.



03 Jul 2020
Warrenpoint Town have confirmed the departure of no fewer than five players from Milltown.
With a combined appearance total of 82 games across all competitions in the season just finished Gavin Smith, Deane Watters, Emmet Bennett, Ciaran McCann and Mark McKee are all making their way from the Danske Bank Premiership side.
A club statement paid tribute to the quintet, "We would like to thank all the players for their efforts during their time at the club and wish them all the best in the future."
'Point finished 11th in the Premiership, and recently agreed a new two-year contract with boss Barry Gray.