Sean McEvoy (18)
Ryan Campbell (50)
Ryan Campbell (70)
Joshua McIlwaine (77)
Ryan Campbell (79)


(©Ballinamallard United FC)


Ryan Campbell bagged a second half hat-trick as Ballinamallard United ran out 5-0 winners over Ballyclare Comrades at Ferney Park.

Even though he didn't open the scoring he did play a big part when he pulled the ball back for Sean McEvoy to fire past Tom Hegan after 18 minutes.

That was how it stayed until five minutes after the break when Campbell doubled the Mallards lead with a composed finish after Nathan Cashel had delivered from the left.

Ballyclare were reduced to ten men moments later when Curtis Woods was dismissed for violent conduct.

Campbell made it 3-0 to the Mallards on 70 minutes with a delightful clipped finish beyond Hegan before, seven minutes after that, Joshua McIlwaine blasted home a fourth.

Then, within two minutes, Campbell completed the scoring with a shot across the face of goal after John Currie had teed him up.

Ballinamallard United: Connolly, McEvoy, Taheny, Smyth, McManus, Campbell, McIlwaine, Kelly, Cashel, O'Reilly, Morris subs McCann (not used), Arkinson (replaced Kelly 78), McCartney (replaced Cashel 50), Warrington (not used), Currie (replaced McEvoy 52)

Ballyclare Comrades: Hegan, Woods, McCune, McIlveen, McQuitty, McNeill, C. Dobbin, Tully, Henry, Doey, Donnelly subs Robinson (not used), J. Dobbin (replaced McNeill 55), Malone (replaced McIlveen 75), Willighan (replaced Tully 64), Hagan (not used)

Referee: Shane McGonigle