Denver Taggart (06)
Gary Brown (65)
Stuart McCullough (78)


Colin Nixon (21)
Guillaume Keke (70)



Denver Taggart opened the scoring for the Comrades as early as the sixth minute with a close range effort past 'keeper Billy Brennan.

Colin Nixon levelled for Larne a quarter-of-an-hour later with after connecting with Ciaran Murray's corner to the back post.

That was how it stayed until the 65th minute when Gary Brown restored Ballyclare's lead after being quickest to react to the loose ball after Mark Shannon had struck the woodwork.

But again Larne responded, this time through Guillaume Keke within five minutes after he took the ball past 'keeper Paddy Flood.

However, Stuart McCullough secured the points for Ballyclare with 12 minutes remaining after the Larne defence failed to clear a Chris Trussell header.

Ballyclare Comrades: Flood, Woods, M. Shannon, Johnston, McCullough, McCart, O'Hanlon, Dobbin, Trussell, Brown, Taggart subs McClurg (replaced Brown 89), Simpson (not used), McQuitty (replaced McCart 46), E. Hill (not used), Haskins (replaced Taggart 34)

Larne: Brennan, Rodgers, Calvert, Nixon, McMullan, Irvine, McGrandles, McIlveen, Maguire, Keke, Murray subs McGonnell (not used), Donnelly (replaced McGrandles 62), Robinson (replaced Calvert 68), Stitt (not used)

Referee: Shane Andrews

Tags:  Ballyclare Comrades  Larne