Benny Igiehon (05)
Jeff Hughes (36)
David McDaid (71)
Lee Lynch (84)


Peter Campbell (03)


(Picture: Larne Football Club)


Larne stretched their lead at the top to 15 points with victory over Loughgall at Inver Park.

Peter Campbell opened the scoring in Loughgall's favour as early as the third minute when his left wing cross evaded Conor Devlin but, within two minutes, Benny Igiehon levelled for Larne with a tap in after Paddy McNally had been denied by the woodwork and keeper Gareth Buchanan.

Larne then moved in front on 36 minutes with Jeff Hughes' seventh goal of the campaign, another close range finish, after a period of pressure.

That was how it stayed until the 71st minute when David McDaid turned the ball into the bottom right after Lee Lynch had found him with a through ball.

And Lynch completed the scoring on 84 minutes with a header from David Scullion's cross.

Larne: Devlin, McEleney, Sule, Kelly, Donnelly, Tilney, McNally, Cosgrove, Lynch, Hughes, Igiehon subs Dougherty (not used), Scullion (replaced McEleney 66), McDaid (replaced Igiehon 61), Stuart (not used), Hassin (replaced Donnelly 80)

Loughgall: Buchanan, Neill, Rea, Bell, Upton, Gibson, McCullough, Ferguson, Hoey, McConnell, Campbell subs Smith (replaced Campbell 72), Dallas (not used), Calvert (not used), Mullen (replaced Ferguson 88), Liggett (replaced Hoey 46)

Referee: Ben McMaster

Tags:  Larne  Loughgall