Darren Stuart (51)
Darren Stuart (81)


Warner Mullen (78p)
Darragh Noonan (88)



Despite ending scoreless, both sides had chances during the first half. 

Larne did find the net when Darren Stuart tapped home from a David Scullion lob but the 'goal' was ruled out offside.

And Celtic could have gone ahead towards the end when Jordan Gibson struck the crossbar before the ball fell to safety.

But the deadlock was broken on 51 minutes after Stuart show great control before slotting home from ten yards.

Warner Mullen equalised for Celtic with 12 minutes remaining after slotting a spot-kick past Conor Devlin but, within three minutes, Larne regained the advantage thanks to Stuart's header from David Abe's cross.

However, the visitors earned a share of the spoils with moments remaining after Dara Noonan rolled the ball into the net when the ball fell into his path following a block.

Larne: Devlin, Bradley, Tolan, Fornah, Abe, Downey, Henry, Kottoy, Anav, Scullion, Stuart subs Reynolds (replaced Stuart 87), McConnell (not used), McCabe (not used), Arafa (replaced Tolan 46), Georgaklis (replaced Scullion 74)

Lurgan Celtic: McPartland, McVeigh, Noonan, McAnallen, A. Rogers, Brolly, Bell, Shannon, Gibson, J. Rogers, Mullen subs Crawford (replaced J. Rogers 75), Campbell (replaced Gibson 54), Donnelly (replaced Brolly 65)

Referee: Declan Hassan

Tags:  Larne  Lurgan Celtic