Jordan Lyttle (5)


Jason McCartney (63)
Sean McEvoy (79)


Sean McEvoy scored Ballinamallard's winner (©INPHO/Ryan Byrne)


Ballinamallard United inflicted a first defeat of the campaign upon morning leaders Loughgall at Lakeview Park.

The Villagers got off to a perfect start when, from the edge of the area, Jordan Lyttle fired a free-kick past John Connolly after just five minutes.

Ballinamallard responded positively, producing a great stop from Gareth Buchanan to deny Sean McEvoy around ten minutes later but, around the half-hour mark, Loughgall struck an upright before the ball was cleared for a corner.

Chris Kelly hit the crossbar for the Mallards early in the second half but, just after the hour, Jason McCartney levelled before McEvoy grabbed the winner 11 minutes from time.

Loughgall: Buchanan, Kerr, Rea, Brennan, Lyttle, S. McCullough, Malone, Dallas, Ferris, Campbell, Hoey subs Gibson (replaced Hoey 69), Ferguson (replaced Dallas 67), Copeland (not used), Douglas (replaced Ferris 61), Upton (not used)

Ballinamallard United: Connolly, McEvoy, McCann, Taheny, Smyth, Arkinson, Campbell, McIlwaine, McCartney, Kelly, O'Reilly subs Warrington (replaced McEvoy 87), Edgar (not used), Currie (not used), Byrne (not used), Moorehead (replaced Campbell 69)

Referee: Neil Robinson