David Fearon (11)


Sean McEvoy (37)
Ryan Campbell (44)
Ryan Campbell (66)
Simon Warrington (71)


Sean McEvoy levelled for Ballinamallard (©Mervyn Smyth/Ballinamallard United)


Ballinamallard United bounced back from going behind to an early goal to sweep past Knockbreda to pick up another three Bluefin Sport Championship points.

'Breda, who confirmed the permanent appointment of new boss Colin McIlwrath during the week, got off to the perfect start when David Fearon beat John Connolly after 11 minutes to open the scoring.

It was a lead they held until two goals just before the break tipped the balance of the favour of the Mallards.

First, on 37 minutes, Sean McEvoy levelled before, a minute from half-time, Ryan Campbell edged Harry McConkey's side into the lead for what was his 18th goal of the season in all competitions.

Not content with that 'Rocket' added another to his tally just after the hour to stretch the Mallards' lead with substitute Simon Warrington, only just on the pitch to replace Josh McIlwaine, knocking home number four on 71 minutes to complete the scoring.

Knockbreda: Hazard, McCauley, Bennett, Hamill, Spence, Rice, Lavery, Halfpenny, Fearon, Cafolla, Delaney subs Wardlow (replaced Bennett 60), Short (not used), Pomeroy (replaced Lavery 65), Shaw (replaced Halfpenny 77)

Ballinamallard United: Connolly, McEvoy, McCann, Smyth, Clarke, McManus, Campbell, McIlwaine, Edgar, O'Reilly, Morris subs Warrington (replaced McIlwaine 69), Robb (replaced McEvoy 77), Holder (replaced McManus 77), R. Byrne (not used), D. Byrne (not used)

Referee: Ken Gibbons