Ciaran Murray (27)
Paul Maguire (61)
Paul Maguire (63)


Aaron Patterson (35p)
Jude Ballard (90 3)



Larne dominated the opening period of the game and it was a moment of magic that put them in front on 27 minutes. Out of nothing, Ciaran Murray unleashed a dipping volley which flew into the top corner of the net.

Dergview managed to claw their way back into the game when Chris Rodgers made a mistimed tackle inside the penalty area and Aaron Patterson levelled the score netting the retaken penalty after an infringement cancelled out his first successful attempt.

The Inver Reds restored their lead just after the hour mark when Kevin Bradley showed great desire to win the ball on the right flank and he delivered an inviting cross which Paul Maguire met with a fine diving header.

Two minutes later, the captain was at it again when he expertly fired his second goal of the day low into the corner, his 17th of the season.

Dergview reduced the deficit right on the full time whistle when Ballard's 40 yard free kick deceived everyone and dropped into the far corner.

Larne: Brennan, C. Rodgers, Bradley, Nixon, McMullan, Irvine, McGrandles, McIlveen, Murray, Maguire, Keke subs Calvert (replaced Rodgers 41), Donnelly (not used), McGonnell (replaced Murray 88), Robinson (not used), E. Gillan (replaced Irvine 86)

Dergview: Boggs, Porter, Warnock, Robinson, Ballard, Burns, Arkinson, McManus, Patterson, Cashel, Sproule subs Wilson (not used), M. Buchanan (not used), Lynch (replaced Arkinson 82), Edgar (replaced Sproule 73), Higginbotham (replaced Cashel 73)

Referee: Peter McGrath

Tags:  Dergview  Larne