Joseph Tully (15)
Joseph Tully (26)
Jordan Malone (31)
Joseph Tully (34)


Peter Campbell (46p)
Tom Hegan (OG) (48)
Scott McCullough (54)
Scott McCullough (62)
Andrew Hoey (83)


Scott McCullough scored twice in Loughgall's comeback (Picture: Freddie Parkinson/


Loughgall moved to the top of the Bluefin Sport Championship after pulling off a storming recovery away to Ballyclare Comrades.

Joe Tully opened the scoring for Ballyclare after a quarter-of-an-hour with a first time finish into the top corner from the edge of the box after Ciaran Dobbin had laid the ball off from the right.

Tully doubled Ballyclare's lead on 26 minutes, this time chipping the advancing Gareth Buchanan after getting on the end of a long clearance.

It was 3-0 after 31 minutes when Thomas Robinson squared the ball to Jordan Malone who duly beat Buchanan from 16 yards.

Then, just three minutes after that, Tully bagged his hat-trick for the rampant Comrades with a confident finish after sweeping past the visiting defence.

But back came Loughgall after the break. Peter Campbell pulled a goal back from the spot on 46 minutes followed swiftly by an own goal from Comrades keeper Tom Hegan who punched the ball into his own net whilst attempting to clear a corner.

Scott McCullough cut Ballyclare's lead further on 54 minutes with a great 20-yard strike through a crowded box before, remarkably, he then levelled with a confident finish from just outside the box.

Dale Malone might then have fired Loughgall in front from 20-yard but Hegan did well to tip the ball over.

However, the buoyant Villagers grabbed their winner with seven minutes remaining through substitute Andrew Hoey with a drilled finish into the roof of the net from 15 yards just a few moments after coming on.

Ballyclare Comrades: Hegan, McCune, McIlveen, McQuitty, Robinson, C. Dobbin, Tully, Malone, Henry, Doey, Donnelly subs J. Dobbin (not used), Nolan (replaced Robinson 70), McNeill (replaced Malone 70), Willighan (not used), Hagan (not used)

Loughgall: Buchanan, Kerr, Rea, Brennan, Copeland, S. McCullough, Malone, Dallas, Ferris, Gibson, Campbell subs D. McCullough (replaced Malone 80), Hoey (replaced Dallas 80), Neill (replaced S. McCullough 84), Gallagher (not used), Cartwright (not used)

Referee: Gareth Stewart

Tags:  Ballyclare Comrades  Loughgall