Dean Murray (70)


Daryl Magee (56p)



It was honours even with one goal and one card apiece after this derby clash at Seahaven.

Both sides were reduced to ten men after 17 minutes when Portstewart defender John Neill and United striker Trevor Parkhill were dismissed for violent conduct.

The visitors moved in front after 56 minutes courtesy of a Daryl Magee spot-kick conceded by defender Luke Bradley.

However, Portstewart levelled just under a quarter-of-an-hour later after Dean Murray fired a low drive beyond Paul Wells. 

Portstewart: Madison, Bradley, McAllister, Ramsey, Neill, Murray, McNamee, Forgrave, McGowan, Donnell, Doherty subs Todd (replaced Donnell 85), Milliken (not used), Mearns (replaced McNamee 72)

Tobermore United: Wells, Forrest, Magee, Donaldson, Neill, Heneghan, Kelly, Glasgow, McGahan, Parkhill, Elliott subs Winton (replaced Elliott 75), Duffin (replaced Kelly 75), McKenna (not used), Stewart (not used), Maguire (not used)

Referee: John Deighan

Tags:  Portstewart  Tobermore United