NI FOOTBALL LEAGUE: FIXTURE CHANGES

The NI Football League can announce changes to several fixtures that had previously been scheduled in last month’s fixture announcement.

Please note that due to ongoing pitch maintenance work at the Ballymena Showgrounds, Ballymena United’s first three home Danske Bank Premiership fixtures will see the venue reversed with their opponents, as agreed by both clubs and a new date agreed for the fixture with Glentoran.

The Danske Bank Premiership begins on Saturday 4 August, with the Bluefin Sport Championship kicking off on Saturday 11 August and the Bluefin Sport Premier Intermediate League a week later, on Saturday 18 August.

Updated Fixtures

Danske Bank Premiership

Friday 10 August 2018
Linfield v Institute (kick-off 7.45pm) – originally scheduled for Saturday 11 August
Newry City v Dungannon Swifts (kick-off 7.45pm) – originally scheduled for Saturday 11 August

Saturday 11 August 2018
Crusaders v Ballymena United (kick-off 3pm) – reversed venue from Saturday 27 October

Friday 17 August 2018
Newry City v Glenavon (kick-off 7.45pm) – originally scheduled for Saturday 18 August

Saturday 18 August 2018
Ards v Ballymena United (kick-off 3pm) – reversed venue from Saturday 22 December

Friday 24 August 2018
Coleraine v Institute (kick-off 7.45pm) – originally scheduled for Saturday 25 August
Glenavon v Ballymena (kick-off 7.45pm) – originally scheduled for Saturday 25 August

Saturday 1 September 2018
Warrenpoint Town v Ballymena United (kick-off 3pm) – reversed fixture from Saturday 23 March

Friday 19 October 2018
Newry City v Institute (kick-off 8pm) – originally scheduled for Saturday 20 October

Saturday 27 October 2018
Ballymena United v Crusaders (kick-off 3pm) – reversed venue from Saturday 11 August

Tuesday 30 October 2018
Ballymena United v Glentoran (kick-off 7.45pm) – originally scheduled for Saturday 15 September

Saturday 22 December 2018
Ballymena United v Ards (kick-off 3pm) – reversed venue from Saturday 18 August

Saturday 23 March 2019
Ballymena United v Warrenpoint Town (kick off 3pm) – reversed venue from Saturday 1 September

Bluefin Sport Championship

Friday 10 August 2018
Loughgall v Portadown (kick-off 7.45pm) – originally scheduled for Saturday 11 August

Friday 7 September 2018
Knockbreda v Dundela (kick-off 7pm) – originally scheduled for 7.45pm kick-off

Bluefin Sport Premier Intermediate League

Saturday 1 September 2018
Sport & Leisure Swifts v Queens University (kick-off 3pm) – reversed venue from Saturday 23 March

Saturday 23 March 2019
Queens University v Sport & Leisure Swifts (kick-off 3pm) – reversed venue from Saturday 1 September