• JFile: :copy: Cannot find or read file: $/home/mharris/public_html/images/stories/picture151011_glealis2.jpg
Niall Henderson (18)
Ryan Harpur (21)
Diarmuid O'Carroll (80p)
Andy Graham (90)
Andy Graham (90 4)


Neal Gawley ( 6)
David Cushley (36)


Kevin Kelbie and Andrew Ferguson contest a header (Picture: William Cherry/


NEAL Gawley opened the scoring for the Whites on six minutes with a close range header after meeting an Andy Hall cross from the right.

But Niall Henderson levelled for the Lurgan Blues 12 minutes later after Mark Miskimmin took the ball past a defender before delivering the telling cross.

Ryan Harpur then handed Glenavon the lead just three minutes later with an unstoppable 25-yard right-foot blast which gave Billy Brennan no chance.

However, the visitors levelled themselves on 36 minutes after Hall chested down a ball over the defence down for David Cushley to finish with a left-foot volley.

Glenavon regained the advantage with ten minutes remaining. Brendan Shannon was brought down in the area by Andy Hunter with Diarmuid O'Carroll successfully converting from the spot after his first attempt - also successful - was ruled out for encroachment.

Then, on 90 minutes, Andy Graham added a fourth into the unguarded net after he had beaten Brennan to an O'Carroll header.

And he added Glenavon's fifth four minutes into stoppage time with a near post header from a Chris Lavery ball.


Attendance: 482

Tags:  Glenavon  Lisburn Distillery