Jude Winchester (07)
Christopher Curran (33)
Jay Donnelly (42)


Rhys Marshall (03)
Gregory Moorhouse (40)
James Singleton (49)
James Gray (69)
Andrew McGrory (72p)


Andy McGrory celebrates with his team-mates after scoring from the spot (Picture: Stephen Hamilton/PressEye.com)


Glenavon are through to the Europa League play-off final following an action packed 5-3 defeat of Cliftonville at Solitude.

The game got off to a blistering start with two goals inside the opening ten minutes.

Rhys Marshall fired Glenavon in front as early as the third minute when he rose highest to nod home a Joel Cooper corner.

The Reds levelled four minutes later thanks to an outstanding Jude Winchester finish from outside the area which evaded Johnny Tuffey's reach at the right post.

Then, on 33 minutes, Chris Curran edged Cliftonville into the lead with a superb run after picking up the loose ball down the right before beating Tuffey.

Glenavon levelled five minutes from the break through Greg Moorhouse's finish after he nipped in to nod home Simon Kelly's back header from a corner.

But, a couple of minutes after that, Jay Donnelly restored Cliftonville's lead with a close range header after Martin Donnelly had supplied the cross.

However, back came the Lurgan Blues once more four minutes after the break when James Singleton got his head to another Cooper corner to bring the sides level again.

Remarkably, Gary Hamilton's side moved back in front on 69 minutes through Gray's final touch after Kelly knocked another head back across the face of goal.

And the visitors extended their advantage four minutes after that from the spot. Andrew McGrory sent the ball past Burke into the bottom left-hand corner after referee Tim Marshall spotted an infringement on Mark Sykes as he rose to meet another Cooper corner.

BBC Sport NI coverage - http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/39852846

Cliftonville: Burke, McGovern, Ives, Bonner, Curran, Garrett, M. Donnelly, Hughes, Winchester, J. Donnelly, Cosgrove subs Seydak (not used), Lavery (replaced Winchester 69), McNicholl (replaced Garrett 73), Nelson (replaced M. Donnelly 53), Haire (not used)

Glenavon: Tuffey, Kelly, Kilmartin, Marshall, Cooper, Sykes, Doyle, McGrory, Moorhouse, Singleton, Gray subs Neill (replaced Cooper 90+1), Hall (replaced Sykes 84), Marron (replaced Gray 90+3), Martyn (not used), Jenkins (not used)

Referee: Tim Marshall

Tags:  Cliftonville  Glenavon