Mark Haughey (10)
Kirk Millar (30)
Andrew Waterworth (43)
Mark Haughey (52)
Jordan Stewart (74)
Andrew Waterworth (86)


Jordan Stewart knocked home Linfield's fifth goal (@INPHO/Brian Little)


Linfield hit Ballinamallard United for six at Ferney Park despite playing over half the game with ten men.

Mark Haughey opened the scoring for the Blues after ten minutes after stooping at the back post to nod home a header after Matthew Clarke lobbed the ball over from the left.

Kirk Millar made it 2-0 after half-an-hour with a dipping header from Jordan Stewart's cross, the ball dropping over Richard Brush into the net.

Then, just before the break, Andrew Waterworth bundled Linfield's third over the line from close range but their delight was short-lived when Josh Robinson was dismissed for his part in a scuffle that immediately followed the goal.

However, the ten-men extended their advantage seven minutes into the second half as Haughey doubled his tally with a header from Millar's corner.

And, with just over a quarter-of-an-hour remaining, Stewart added a fifth from close range after Millar had controlled and knocked on Andrew Mitchell's cross from the right.

Waterworth completed the scoring in the closing minutes when he ran onto a cross from left before lifting the ball over the advancing 'keeper.

Ballinamallard United: Brush, McConnell, Smyth, McLaughlin, McCartney, Armstrong, Clarke, Leddy, McKenna, McGinty, McIlwaine subs Martyn (replaced McIlwaine 71), Burns (replaced Clarke 60), McCann (not used), Owens (not used), Brennan (replaced McConnell 60)

Linfield: Carroll, Robinson, Haughey, Waterworth, J. Stewart, Millar, M. Clarke, Casement, Rooney, Mulgrew, Garrett subs Lowry (replaced Mulgrew 55), Adams (replaced Stewart 74), Burns (not used), Mitchell (replaced Rooney 46), Quinn (not used)

Referee: Ian McNabb

Attendance: 973