This website uses cookies. Please click "Accept and Close" to accept the use of cookies on our website. By continuing to browse our website you consent to the use of cookies on this website.

For more information on how we use cookies please visit our Cookie Policy page, or visit our Privacy notice page for more information on how we manage and use data.

Womens Premiership


25 Feb 2020

The 2020 fixture schedule for the Danske Bank Women’s Premiership has been revealed.

Last week the NI Football League announced that Danske Bank have extended their title sponsorship of the Women’s Premiership for another three years.

The 2020 campaign marks the fifth season of the Women’s Premiership under the stewardship of the NI Football League as the league continues to show a marked growth – with 6,000 fans enjoying top-flight women’s football last season.

The new season, which kicks off on 22 April, sees six clubs compete to be crowned Women’s Premiership champions as last season’s bottom club Comber Rec Ladies have been relegated to the NIWFA Championship with no new club promoted for the 2020 season.

The six clubs will play each other home and away twice over the course of a 20 game league campaign, culminating on 30 September.