This website uses cookies. Please click "Accept and Close" to accept the use of cookies on our website. By continuing to browse our website you consent to the use of cookies on this website.

For more information on how we use cookies please visit our Cookie Policy page, or visit our Privacy notice page for more information on how we manage and use data.

BetMcLean Cup


09 Jul 2021

The NI Football League has conducted the first round draw for the 2021/2022 BetMcLean League Cup.

The League Cup extended its title sponsorship with BetMcLean yesterday (Thursday) for a further three seasons.

The first round draw was conducted by sponsor Paul McLean and Steven Mills from the NI Football League.

Included in the draw were eight non-seeded clubs in the NIFL Championship and all NIFL Premier Intermediate League for the 2021/2022 season.

BetMcLean League Cup Round 1 Draw

Annagh United v Knockbreda
Ballyclare Comrades v Queens University
Newry City v Tobermore United

BYES: Armagh City, Banbridge Town, Bangor, Dergview, Dollingstown, Dundela, HW Welders, Limavady United, Lisburn Distillery, Moyola Park, Newington, Portstewart, PSNI.

All ties scheduled for Saturday 31 July 2021 but with agreement of both clubs, fixtures can be rescheduled to Tuesday 3 August 2021.

Ards, Ballinamallard United, Institute, Loughgall were not included in the draw and will be seeded for the second round draw alongside the current 12 Premiership clubs in August.

2021/2022 BetMcLean League Cup Competition Schedule

  • Round 1 – Saturday 31 July 2021
  • Round 2 – Tuesday 14 September 2021
  • Round 3 – Tuesday 12 October 2021
  • Quarter-finals – Tuesday 9 November 2021
  • Semi-finals – Tuesday 14 December 2021
  • Final – Saturday 19 February 2022