This website uses cookies. Please click "Accept and Close" to accept the use of cookies on our website. By continuing to browse our website you consent to the use of cookies on this website.

For more information on how we use cookies please visit our Cookie Policy page, or visit our Privacy notice page for more information on how we manage and use data.

Womens Premiership


10 Sep 2021
© William Cherry/PressEye Glentoran's Caragh Milligan is back in the international fold after injury
Fifteen stars of the Danske Bank Women’s Premiership have been included in the 23-player panel for Northern Ireland’s upcoming internationals against Luxembourg and Latvia.
Northern Ireland play the two FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 later this month with the majority of the squad made-up of the league’s best players.
Five Danske Bank Women’s Premiership players have returned to the fold including Glentoran Women attacking midfielder Caragh Milligan, who returns from a long-term injury.
Cliftonville Ladies duo Caitlin McGuinness and Kelsie Burrows are also back in the squad alongside Glentoran Women’s Danielle Maxwell and goalkeeper Maddy Harvey-Clifford of Crusaders Strikers.
Cliftonville Ladies defender Toni-Leigh Finnegan misses out through injury with her teammate Fi Morgan also dropping out.
Linfield Ladies pair Ashley Hutton and Abbie Magee also miss out due to their long-term injuries.
Glentoran Women Joely Andrews, Sam Kelly and Casey Howe are also not included despite their involvement in recent international squads.
Kenny Shiels' squad play Luxembourg at Inver Park in Larne next Friday before facing Luxembourg at Windsor Park four days later.
Goalkeepers: Jackie Burns (Lee University/Glentoran Women), Becky Flaherty (unattached), Maddy Harvey-Clifford (Crusaders Strikers)
Defenders: Julie Nelson (Crusaders Strikers), Rebecca McKenna (Lewes Women), Rebecca Holloway (Birmingham City Women), Laura Rafferty (Southampton Women), Kelsie Burrows (Cliftonville Ladies), Demi Vance (Rangers Women)
Midfielders: Marissa Callaghan and Louise McDaniel (both Cliftonville Ladies), Nadene Caldwell, Chloe McCarron and Caragh Hamilton (all Glentoran Women), Rachel Furness (Liverpool Women), Sarah McFadden (Durham Women), Ciara Watling (Southampton Women)
Forwards: Kerry Beattie, Danielle Maxwell and Lauren Wade (all Glentoran Women), Caitlin McGuinness (Cliftonville Ladies), Kirsty McGuinness (Cliftonville Ladies), Emily Wilson (Crusaders Strikers)