• JFile: :copy: Cannot find or read file: $/home/mharris/public_html/images/stories/picture070212_news1.jpg

Lisburn Distillery chairman Jim Greer flanked by Eamon Naughton and Milo Corcoran


SETANTA Sports Cup qualifiers Lisburn Distillery were among six Irish League clubs to receive a portion of their prize money at a ceremony in Dublin's Aviva Stadium.

The Whites, who kick off their campaign against Derry City on Saturday at Ballyskeagh (3pm), received €6000 from the guaranteed prize money schedule for the competition.

The full schedule is as detailed below:-

  • Winners - €50,000
  • Defeated Finalists - €30,000
  • Defeated in semi-finals - €15,000
  • Defeated in quarter-finals - €10,000
  • Defeated in Round 1 - €7,500

Performance bonus (for all matches excluding the final) and live broadcast fee (for all matches excluding the final) also applies as follows:-

  • Win bonus - €2000
  • Draw bonus - €1000 (each team)
  • Live broadcast - €1500 (home team)
  • Live broadcast - €500 (away team)

The Carling Premiership is also represented in the cross border competition by Cliftonville, Crusaders, Glentoran, Linfield and Portadown.

Ronnie McFall's side feature in the first live television game of the 2012 competition.

Their trip to Dalymount Park to take on Bohemians on Monday night will be broadcast on Setanta Sports, kick-off 7:15pm.

The full first round, first leg schedule reads:-

Saturday 11th February
Bray Wanderers v. Glentoran (3pm)
Lisburn Distillery v. Derry City (3pm)

Monday 13th February
Bohemians v. Portadown (7:15pm)
Cliftonville v. St. Patrick's Athletic (7:45pm)

Tags:  Cliftonville  Crusaders  Glentoran  Linfield