Emily Wilson (04)
Courtney Moore (10)
Amy McGivern (17)
Celine Curtis (45)
Courtney Moore (48)


Rachel Barnaby (47)
Niamh Connolly (87)



Crusaders Strikers went top of the Dankse Bank Women's Premiership with a 5-2 victory over Derry City Ladies at Seaview.

Crusaders got off to a flying start in very blustery conditions opening the scoring in the fourth minute. Courtney Moore picked up possession in her own half driving forward she beat two players before playing in Emily Wilson with the young international striker finishing well across the keeper to put the North Belfast side ahead.

The Crues didn't have to wait long for their second, Moore this time the scorer after a penetrating through ball by Caitlyn Hamilton.

The third goal came seven minutes later, the ball was played forward from defence into Wilson's feet, she played the ball wide for Moore who played in Amy McGivern. Derry keeper Shannon Dunne was quick off her line, however McGivern went in strongly and picked up the rebound to score her first of the season.

Right on the stroke of half time, some good link up play between Sophie Watters, Hayley O'Donnell and Heather Mearns on the right hand side, led to a throw in the attacking third. Watters took the throw quickly, finding Celine Curtis unmarked, the top goal scorer finished well to Dunne's right to hand Strikers a four-goal advantage at the break.

The conditions got worse in the second half with the strong winds increasing. Derry were the quickest out of the blocks with Rachel Barnaby scoring from just outside the box in the 47th minute.

Crusaders scored straight away from kick off with Curtis crossing from the left for Moore to get across the Derry defender and finish high into the goal.

Crusaders had a few more chances throughout the half to go further ahead, but it was Derry that struck next on the 87th minute, with a free kick from Naomi McMullan that evaded Kirsty McCaughtry in the home goal.


Crusaders Strikers: McCaughtry, Hamilton, Nelson, Armour, Mearns, McGivern, Moore, Watters, O'Donnell, Curtis, Wilson subs McCann (not used), Murphy (replaced McGivern 60), Beggs (replaced Moore 77), Wright (not used), Bassett (replaced O'Donnell 66)

Derry City Ladies: Dunne, McBride, Cunningham, McMullan, Logue, N. Connolly, L. Connolly, Lapsley, Lavery, McLaughlin, Barnaby subs McDaid (replaced Cunningham 65), Callaghan (replaced L. Connolly 64)

Referee: Ryan Hanna