This website uses cookies. Please click "Accept and Close" to accept the use of cookies on our website. By continuing to browse our website you consent to the use of cookies on this website.

For more information on how we use cookies please visit our Cookie Policy page, or visit our Privacy notice page for more information on how we manage and use data.



07 Aug 2020
Newry City have kept faith with many of last season's squad by agreeing contract extensions with no fewer than 13 players.
Amongst those boss Darren Mullen has retained is leading scorer Mark McCabe who bagged 14 goals from 29 outings last term, and skipper Mark Hughes. The 35-year-old contributed eight goals in 33 appearances during the 2019/20 campaign.
Also remaining at The Showgrounds for another season are John Boyle, Josh Durnin, Mark Kelly, Stephen Moan, Dale Montgomery, Conor McCaul, Lewis Hunter, Matthew Taylor, Noel Healy, Darren King and Thomas McCann.