NI Football Awards

© Presseye Jimmy Callacher won the 2019 Player of the Year at the NI Football Awards

The NI Football Awards is Northern Ireland's most prestigious football awards ceremony which celebrates the great and the good of football.

The end-of-season event has been held in conjunction between the NI Football League and the NI Football Writers' Association since the 2018 and continues to 

Formerly the NI Football Writers' Association dinner, the NI Football Awards marks the success of players and teams from all divisions with in the NI Football League structure - whilst also retaining key awards from the International scene, Junior football and also the popular NIFWA Hall of Fame inductee each year.


2019 Awards

Take a look back on last year's NI Football Awards - as Linfield's Jimmy Callacher took home the top prize of the Danske Bank Player of the Year.

2019 NI Football Awards

2018 Awards

The inaugural NI Football Awards in May 2018 seen Crusaders star Gavin Whyte land a double of Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year at the Crowne Plaza Hotel.

2018 NI Football Awards