04 Aug 2021
© Warrenpoint Town FC Connaire McGreevy is the new NIFL Premiership Management Committee Chairman

The NI Football League can confirm details of the appointment of office bearers for the various league management committees for the new season.

The NIFL Premiership Management Committee has appointed Warrenpoint Town representative Connaire McGreevy as Chairman for the 2021/22 season, with Peter Hunniford of Portadown nominated as Vice-Chairman for the league.

McGreevy told the official Warrenpoint Town website; “I am honoured on being elected the Chair of the Premiership Management Committee. It is a hard working voluntary committee with every club represented.”

Connaire’s appointment comes following Linfield representative Jack Grundie’s decision to step down from the role this summer. A founder member of and key individual in the formation of the NI Football League, Jack Grundie is thanked for his years of dedicated service to the Premiership and NIFL.

There was no change in the Championship Management Committee chair as experienced and respected administrator Trevor McCann from Ballyclare Comrades was nominated to remain as Chairman for the forthcoming season. Trevor will be supported by Institute representative Bill Anderson as the Vice-Chairman.

A new (but familiar) as Chairman of the Premier Intermediate League was confirmed last week with Portstewart’s Eamon Murray taking the role of Chairman, replacing the outgoing Paul Suckling from Banbridge Town. Hubert Watson of Dollingstown will act as Vice-Chairman for the Premier Intermediate League.