This website uses cookies. Please click "Accept and Close" to accept the use of cookies on our website. By continuing to browse our website you consent to the use of cookies on this website.

For more information on how we use cookies please visit our Cookie Policy page, or visit our Privacy notice page for more information on how we manage and use data.

Premiership

RACE FOR THE GIBSON CUP CONTINUES ON BBC SPORT NI IN 2022

01 Dec 2021
football

Irish League fans can ring in the New Year with a cracking line-up of live games coming up on BBC Sport NI.

From New Year’s Day until the end of March there will be a total of 13 Danske Bank Premiership games either live-streamed or live on BBC TV including the ‘Big Two’ in February.

The NIFL Premiership tie between Glentoran and Larne on 1 January kicks-off the live-streamed coverage at 5.30pm with only a point currently separating them in the table.

The first Friday night live TV game, on 11 February, will see the ‘Big Two’ encounter between Glentoran and Linfield at The Oval - both currently hot on the heels of Cliftonville in the title race. And current leaders Cliftonville can test their title credentials against Linfield before that in the live streamed game on Tuesday 25 January at Solitude.

There will also be two live games before the end of 2021 with the live-streaming of Ballymena United and Larne on Friday 10 December and the final live TV game between Larne and Linfield at Inver Park on Friday 17 December from 7.30pm on BBC Two Northern Ireland.

The live streamed games are available on the BBC Sport NI website and on BBC iPlayer.

Full list of matches on BBC Sport NI

Saturday 1 January - Glentoran v Larne (kick-off: 5.30pm) - BBC iPlayer
Friday 21 January - Crusaders v Glentoran (kick-off: 7.45pm) - BBC iPlayer
Tuesday 25 January - Cliftonville v Linfield (kick-off: 7.45pm) - BBC iPlayer
Friday 28 January - Ballymena United v Cliftonville (kick-off: 7.45pm) - BBC iPlayer
Tuesday 8 February - Linfield v Larne (kick-off: 7.45pm) - BBC iPlayer
Friday 11 February - Glentoran v Linfield (kick-off: 7.45pm) - BBC Two NI
Friday 18 February - Dungannon Swifts v Cliftonville (kick-off: 7.45pm) - BBC iPlayer
Friday 25 February - Carrick Rangers v Linfield (kick-off: 7.45pm) - BBC iPlayer
Tuesday 8 March - Glentoran v Cliftonville (kick-off: 7.45pm) - BBC iPlayer
Friday 11 March - Linfield v Crusaders (kick-off: 7.45pm) - BBC Two NI
Friday 18 March - Carrick Rangers v Larne (kick-off: 7.45pm) - BBC iPlayer
Friday 25 March - Portadown v Cliftonville (kick-off: 7.45pm) - BBC iPlayer
Saturday 26 March - Warrenpoint Town v Linfield (kick-off: 5.30pm) - BBC iPlayer