This website uses cookies. Please click "Accept and Close" to accept the use of cookies on our website. By continuing to browse our website you consent to the use of cookies on this website.

For more information on how we use cookies please visit our Cookie Policy page, or visit our Privacy notice page for more information on how we manage and use data.

Premier Intermediate


08 May 2022

Premier Intermediate League champions Newington have a quarter of players in this season’s PIL Team of the Year.

Robbie McVarnock, Gary Warwick, Richard Gowdy and Kevin Bradley make this starting line-up, alongside Bangor duo Reece Neale and Lewis Harrison. Armagh City’s Conor Mullen and Marc McConnell also make the squad alongside Andrew Findlay (Portstewart), Andrew Martin (Banbridge Town) and Alex Pomeroy (Limavady United).

The team was selected by members of the Northern Ireland Football Writers’ Association and the Lough 41 PIL managers. The NI Football Awards are jointly organised by NIFWA and NIFL.