Women's Premiership League Cup


13 May 2022
© Presseye Glentoran Women the 2019 Women's Premiership League Cup winners

The draw has been made made for the Women's Premiership League Cup competition next month.

The competition has been on hiatus due to the pandemic since the last final in 2019 with current holders Glentoran Women kicking off their defence at home to Cliftonville Ladies in the quarter-finals.

There's also a big derbies in the North West as Derry City Women welcome Sion Swifts Ladies to the Brandywell and in Belfast, Crusaders Strikers host Linfield Ladies. In the final quarter-final tie, the two newly promoted clubs (Mid Ulster Ladies and Lisburn Ladies) will battle it out for a place in the last four.

Full Draw

Quarter Finals
Wednesday 8 June 2022

Mid Ulster Ladies v Lisburn Ladies (QF1)
Glentoran Women v Cliftonville Ladies (QF2)
Crusaders Strikers v Linfield Ladies (QF3)
Derry City Women v Sion Swifts Ladies (QF4)

Semi Finals
Wednesday 15 June 2022

Winner of QF1 v Winner of QF2
Winner of QF3 v Winner of QF4

Wednesday 29 June 2022 (provisional date)

All ties shall be played to a finish. If at the end of normal playing time the scores are equal then two periods of ten (10) minutes each way will be played. If there are no goals scored during extra time the tie shall be decided by kicks from the penalty mark. International Duty does not apply for the 2022 NIFL Women’s Premiership League Cup.