25 Mar 2023

The dramatic conclusion to the Danske Bank Premiership season is now mapped out with the announcement of the post-split fixture schedule.

With five rounds of fixtures left, all the prizes on offer remain up for grabs as the League Championship, automatic qualification for Europe, a place the European Playoff series and relegation from the top-flight will all be determined next month.

With the top six and bottom six clubs finalised, the decision to confirm the fixtures is to support and assist clubs in their planning and logistics for the final games of another memorable Premiership season, despite two outstanding regular season fixtures still to be played.

The popular ‘split’ format sees the twelve Danske Bank Premiership teams ‘split’ into two sections after 33 rounds of fixtures with both groups of clubs playing each other one more time. The venues for the split fixtures have been determined automatically by the venues of the preceding three regular season games between opponents.

Fans can enjoy all the big games from the climax to the season live on BBC Sport NI kicking off on Good Friday (7 April 2023) as Premiership leaders Larne host Glentoran at Inver Park.

Live on Easter Tuesday, Belfast rivals Linfield and Glentoran meet at Windsor Park, then the cameras roll onto Seaview on Friday 14 April as Crusaders host Larne before the battle of the top two at Inver Park as Larne take on Linfield the following Friday.

The 2023/2023 regular season campaign concludes on Saturday 29 April 2023 with the final round of matches all kicking off concurrently at 5.30pm.

Post-split fixtures for the Lough 41 Championship will be announced on Saturday 1 April 2023.

Matchday dates

  • Round 34 – Friday 7 April 2023 (kick-off: 7.45pm)
  • Round 35 – Tuesday 11 April 2023 (kick-off: 7.45pm)
  • Round 36 – Saturday 15 April 2023 (kick-off: 3pm)
  • Round 37 – Saturday 22 April 2023 (kick-off: 3pm)
  • Round 38 – Saturday 29 April 2023 (kick-off: 5.30pm)  

Live Matches on BBC Sport NI

  • Friday 7 April 2023 - Larne v Glentoran (kick-off: 7.45pm)
  • Tuesday 11 April 2023 - Linfield v Glentoran (kick-off: 7.45pm)
  • Friday 14 April 2023 - Crusaders v Larne (kick-off: 7.45pm)
  • Friday 21 April 2023 - Larne v Linfield (kick-off: 7.45pm)