19 Apr 2024

The nominees for the this season's major honours have been revealed ahead of the NI Football Awards.

At Saturday night's NI Football Awards one footballer will follow in the footsteps of Irish League legends and be named Dream Spanish Homes Player of the Year.

Cliftonville midfielder Rory Hale, Linfield star Kyle McClean and Larne goalscorer Andy Ryan have all been nominated for the prestigious award that was first presented to Coleraine's Dessie Dickson in 1970.

Dream Spanish Homes Player of the Year
Nominees: Kyle McClean, Rory Hale and Andy Ryan



Meanwhile, Cliftonville's Shea Kearney, Loughgall's Benji Magee and Linfield's Ethan Magee have been nominated for the Young Player of the Year prize.

Previous winners of the Young Player prize include Liam Boyce, Stuart Dallas, Gavin Whyte and Shayne Lavery.

Young Player of the Year
Shortlist: Benji Magee, Ethan McGee, Shea Kearney


The Reavey's Solicitors Manager of the Year is a four-way battle between Linfield's David Healy, Larne's Tiernan Lynch, Cliftonville's Jim Magilton and Loughgall boss Dean Smith.
The winners will be announced at the NI Football Awards, which will be staged at Belfast's Crowne Plaza on Saturday night.

The gala event is jointly organised by the Northern Ireland Football Writers' Association and the Northern Ireland Football League.

Reavey's Solicitors Manager of the Year
Shortlist: David Healy, Tiernan Lynch, Jim Magilton, Dean Smith