Stefan Campbell (07p)


Darren Stuart (31)
David Abe (42)
Ralph Kottoy (79p)



Celtic took the lead with seven minutes on the clock after Stefan Campbell sent Larne 'keeper Conor Devlin the wrong way from a penalty kick, awarded after Andrew McAlinden had been brought down by Larne defender Matthew Henry.

Larne pulled level just after the half-hour mark when Darren Stuart beat the offside trap to get on the end of a Barry Holland through ball to slot the equaliser past advancing 'keeper Shane McPartland.

With half time approaching Larne struck a second from distance when David Abe picked up a ball outside the Celtic box, controlled it and fired an excellent strike out of the reach of the 'keeper and into the net.

It took Larne until the 79th minute to be sure of the points when Ralph Kottoy tucked away a penalty awarded following a foul by Jordan Bell.

Lurgan Celtic: McPartland, J. Rogers, Farren, A. Rogers, Noonan, Gibson, Toland, Bell, McAlinden, Campbell, Crawford subs Bunting (replaced Campbell 47), Henderson (replaced Toland 74), Harbinson (replaced Farren 65), McDonald (not used)

Larne: Devlin, Henry, Thompson, Bradley, Holland, Fornah, Downey, Kottoy, Abe, Stuart, Scullion subs Reynolds (replaced Scullion 65), McConnell (not used), Tolan (not used), Georgaklis (replaced Downey 84), Chisanga (not used)

Referee: Diarmuid Harrigan

Tags:  Larne  Lurgan Celtic