Ryan Campbell (85)


Conor Mullen (29)
Nathaniel Ferris (34)
Gary Liggett (61)
Gary Liggett (63)
Peter Campbell (73)


Gary Liggett scored twice for Loughgall (©INPHO/Matt Mackey)


Gary Liggett scored two goals just after the hour mark as Loughgall travelled to Castlederg to comprehensively defeat Dergview.

The 30-year-old struck in the 61st and 63rd minutes to ensure the Villagers left Darragh Park with the points although Dean Smith's side were already two goals to the good by that stage following first half strikes from Warner Mullen and Nathaniel Ferris.

Then, with just over a quarter-of-an-hour left, Peter Campbell knocked home a fifth while Dergview could only point to a late Ryan Campbell as consolation.

Dergview: McCusker, M. Buchanan, McNulty, Taylor, Falconer, Callaghan, Ad. Buchanan, McGlynn, Browne, Campbell, McManus subs Lynch (not used), Arkinson (not used), Arnold (replaced McGlynn 62), Wallace (replaced Taylor 46), Pomeroy (replaced McCusker 62)

Loughgall: Buchanan, Montgomery, Stretton, Copeland, Stewart, Ferguson, Dallas, Mullen, P. Campbell, Liggett, Ferris subs Neill (replaced Mullen 85), Finlay (replaced Dallas 73), McMaster (not used), McConnell (not used), Hoey (replaced Ferris 73)

Referee: Mark Dillon

Tags:  Dergview  Loughgall