Gary Liggett (33)
Nathaniel Ferris (52)
Peter Campbell (63)


Lukasz Adamczyk (80)
Lukasz Adamczyk (89)


Gary Liggett opened the scoring for the Villagers


Goals from Gary Liggett, Nathaniel Ferris and Peter Campbell helped Loughgall defeat the PSNI at Lakeview Park.

Liggett opened the scoring on 33 minutes with the follow-up after Jordan Williamson did well to push out his initial stinging effort from the edge of the area.

And he was instrumental in doubling Loughgall's lead after his flick created the opening for Nathaniel Ferris to hold off the attentions of a defender before turning to slot past Williamson.

Campbell added a third just after the hour, sweeping the ball home from 25 yards into an unguarded net following a botched clearance by the visiting keeper who had come out of his area to deal with a punt forward.

Lukasz Adamczyk pulled one back for the PSNI on 80 minutes after beating the offside trap to finish past Gareth Buchanan at the near post.

Then, with a minute of normal time remaining, he struck again after taking advantage of a fortunate deflection to beat Buchanan from around 12 yards out.

Loughgall: Buchanan, McVeigh, Finlay, Stewart, Gibson, Ferguson, Ferris, Liggett, Hoey, Kearney, Campbell subs Rea (replaced Kearney 71), Neill (not used), McConnell (replaced Campbell 78), Mullen (replaced Liggett 78), Dallas (not used)

PSNI: Williamson, Douglas, McCune, Ferguson, Simpson, J. Wilson, D. Wilson, McNeill, Adamczyk, Malone, Anderson subs Crawford (not used), Montgomery (replaced J. Wilson 70), Moody (replaced Anderson 76), Murphy (not used)

Referee: Gareth Stewart

Tags:  Dergview  Loughgall