25 Jul 2023

The eleventh Annual General Meeting of the Northern Ireland Football League was held on Monday 24 July 2023.

Presiding over the meeting at the Mervyn Brown Suite at Windsor Park, NIFL Chairman Colin Kennedy addressed member clubs in attendance.

The Chairman noted the successes of the 2022/2023 season as the growth of the league continued with increased attendances and new commercial partnerships and paid particular thanks to the work of member clubs on and off the pitch.

Financial consultant Mechelle Law presented the statement of accounts and the balance sheet of the organisation for the year ended 31 May 2023.

Carrick Rangers representative Peter Clarke was appointed to the NIFL Board, following the vacancy in position previously held by the outgoing Connaire McGreevy (Warrenpoint Town).

Jonny Madill (Independent), Ciara McReynolds (Independent) and Andrew Conn (Linfield Women) were all re-appointed to the NIFL Board by member clubs.

Following elections the NIFL Board of Directors for the 2023/2024 season are as follows: Colin Kennedy (Independent, Chair), Colin McKendry (Coleraine, Vice-Chair), Keith Boyd (Dungannon Swifts), Peter Clarke (Carrick Rangers), Andrew Conn (Linfield Women), Nigel Lecky (Dergview), Jonny Madill (Independent), Ciara McReynolds (Independent), Hubert Watson (Dollingstown).