27 Mar 2024

The race for promotion from the Playr-Fit Championship is heating up with the confirmation of the post-split fixture schedule.

There are just five rounds of fixtures left in one of the most memorable Championship seasons of recent years, with all eyes will be on who will win the title, as current leaders Dundela currently find themselves two points clear going into the run-in, but with Portadown, Institute and Bangor all hot on their heels.

At the other end of the table, there is still a battle to remain in senior football, with the bottom placed club facing the threat of relegation to the Playr-Fit Premier Intermediate League and the eleventh placed club will also face a Promotion/Relegation playoff with the runners-up from the third tier in May.

The ‘split’ format sees the twelve Playr-Fit 41 Championship teams ‘split’ into two sections after 33 rounds of fixtures with both groups of clubs playing each other one more time. The venues for the split fixtures have been determined automatically by the venues of the preceding three regular season games between opponents.

The 2023/2024 campaign concludes with the final round of fixtures all played on the evening of Friday 26 April 2024.

© Pacemaker Dundela currently lead the Championship table

Playr-Fit Championship Split Fixtures

Section A

Tuesday 2 April 2024
Bangor v Portadown
Dundela v Annagh United
Institute v HW Welders

Saturday 6 April 2024
Bangor v HW Welders
Dundela v Institute
Portadown v Annagh United

Saturday 13 April 2024
Dundela v Bangor
Institute v Annagh United
Portadown v HW Welders

Saturday 20 April 2024
HW Welders v Annagh United
Institute v Bangor
Portadown v Dundela

Friday 26 April 2024
Annagh United v Bangor
Dundela v HW Welders
Portadown v Institute

Section B

Tuesday 2 April 2024
Dergview v Newington
Knockbreda v Ballinamallard United

Saturday 6 April 2024
Ballinamallard United v Newington
Ballyclare Comrades v Dergview
Knockbreda v Ards

Saturday 13 April 2024
Ards v Newington
Ballinamallard United v Dergview
Ballyclare Comrades v Knockbreda

Saturday 20 April 2024
Ballinamallard United v Ards
Dergview v Knockbreda
Newington v Ballyclare Comrades

Friday 26 April 2024
Ballinamallard United v Ballyclare Comrades
Dergview v Ards
Knockbreda v Newington

Ards v Ballyclare Comrades