This website uses cookies. Please click "Accept and Close" to accept the use of cookies on our website. By continuing to browse our website you consent to the use of cookies on this website.

For more information on how we use cookies please visit our Cookie Policy page, or visit our Privacy notice page for more information on how we manage and use data.

Match Centre

Womens Premiership
Wednesday 21 September 2022 (kick off: 8.00 PM)

Venue: Seaview

Attendance: 97

Referee: Stuart McClelland

Crusaders Strikers home-team
0 FT 0
away-team Glentoran Women


Glentoran Women slipped further behind Cliftonville Ladies in the Danske Bank Women’s Premiership title race after being held to a scoreless draw at Crusaders Strikers.

The defending champions are now 10 points behind the Reds – albeit having played one game less – as they were held in a competitive but scoreless encounter at Seaview.

The best opportunity of the game came the way of the visitors ten minutes after the break from the penalty spot, but striker Kerry Beattie saw her effort stopped by Crues goalkeeper Maddy Harvey-Clifford.

Nadene Caldwell rattled the woodwork for the visitors eight minutes before the break following a Joely Andrews corner, while their penalty was awarded after Caragh Hamilton was felled inside the area, but the game finished goalless.

Crusaders Strikers: Harvey-Clifford, Hamilton, McGivern, McEvoy, Beggs, Nelson, Armour, Ingram, Wilson, McLaren, Rea subs McCann, McVarnock, Peachey, Redmond, Morgan, Chalmers, Boyle

Glentoran Women: Higgins, Foy, E. McMaster, Caldwell, Hamilton, Andrews, Beattie, Howe, Bailie, Tweedie, McCarron subs McKinnon, Lancaster, Mulholland, Rogan, McDade, McDaid, Dunne

    Crusaders Strikers   0 - 0 Glentoran Women

Crusaders Strikers

  • Maddy Harvey-Clifford
  • Caitlyn Hamilton
  • Amy McGivern
  • Leah McEvoy
  • Morganne Beggs
  • Julie Nelson
  • Lisa Armour
  • Meghan Ingram
  • Emily Wilson
  • Rachel McLaren
  • Jessica Rea


  • Mairead McCann
  • Leontia McVarnock
  • Aimee-Lee Peachey
  • Abigail Redmond
  • Cora Morgan
  • Beth Chalmers
  • Darcy Boyle

Glentoran Women

  • Emma Higgins
  • Jessica Foy
  • Emma McMaster
  • Nadene Caldwell
  • Caragh Hamilton
  • Joely Andrews
  • Kerry Beattie
  • Casey Howe
  • Kelly Bailie
  • Sarah Tweedie
  • Chloe McCarron


  • Ashleigh McKinnon
  • Imogen Lancaster
  • Makyla Mulholland
  • Rachel Rogan
  • Jennifer McDade
  • Michelle McDaid
  • Shannon Dunne

Crusaders Strikers


Glentoran Women